

77 Graterford Road Limerick, PA 19468

REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE JOINT OPERATING COMMITTEE JANUARY 1, 2021 7:00 P.M. Board Room via Zoom

Joint Committee Meeting - January 1, 2021

A Reorganization Meeting of the Joint Committee of the Western Montgomery Career and Technology Center was held via Zoom Meeting. Mr. Cunningham, Chairperson, called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M.

JOC Members:

Ashley Custer Thomas DiBello Steven Cunningham

Patricia Grimm Wendy Earle Dana Hipszer
Robert Lindgren Colleen Zasowski Keith McCarrick

Non-Members present:

Dr. William R. Shirk, Superintendent, Pottsgrove S.D.

Dr. David Goodin, Superintendent, Spring-Ford Area S.D.

Dr. Allyn Roche, Superintendent, Upper Perkiomen S.D. & WMCTC Superintendent of Record

Christopher Moritzen, Administrative Director

Daniel Chominski, Principal

Donna Wilson, Business Manager

Election of Officers:

A motion was made by Mr. Cunningham and seconded by Mr. McCarrick to nominate Ms. Grimm for Chairperson.

A motion was made by Mr. Lindgren and seconded by Mr. Cunningham to close the nominations for Chairperson.

Motion carried in favor of Ms. Grimm for Chairperson 8-1.

Ms. Grimm took over as Chairperson.

A motion was made by Ms. Grimm and seconded by Mr. McCarrick to nominate Mr. Cunningham for Vice-Chairperson.

A motion was made by Ms. Zasowski and seconded by Mr. Cunningham to nominate Mr. DiBello for Vice-Chairperson.

A motion was made by Ms. Grimm and seconded by Mr. McCarrick to close the nominations for Vice-Chairperson.

A roll call vote was taken.

Ms. Grimm and Mr. McCarrick voted for Mr. Cunningham.

Ms. Zasowski, Mr. Cunningham, Ms. Custer, Mr. Lindgren, Mr. DiBello, Ms. Earle, and Mr. Hipszer voted for Mr. DiBello.

Roll call vote in favor of Mr. DiBello 7-2.

Motion carried in favor of Mr. DiBello for Vice-Chairperson 9-0.

Mr. DiBello took over as Vice-Chairperson.

A motion was made by Mr. Cunningham and seconded by Ms. Grimm to nominate Mr. McCarrick for Secretary.

A motion was made by Mr. Lindgren and seconded by Ms. Grimm to close the nominations for Secretary.

Motion carried in favor of Mr. McCarrick for Chairperson 9-0.

Mr. McCarrick remains Secretary.

A motion was made by Ms. Grimm and seconded by Mr. Cunningham to adjourn the annual reorganization meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:07 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Mr. Keith McCarrick, Secretary

Ms. Megan Alaniz, Recording Secretary